Google

Do Not Order From GetForeverComfy.Com Over Charge Fraud

Comments
Add One

Do Not Order From GetForeverComfy.Com Over Charge Fraud

I placed a credit card order with this company for the purchase of one unit GetForeverComfy said that they would give me a special offer saying they will send two units for the price of one it would also include free shipping. When I printed the order confirmation it showed double the original item price plus a shipping charge making the total order price $34.85 instead of the agreed price of $14.95 plus the handling charges. Not happy I wanted to cancell my order with Get Forever Comfy. But there is no way to actually speak to anyone in customer service. The order taking process is done either online through the internet or through the phone to an automated order taking system with no possible avenue to cancell the order. Due to their complicated order system, the total of my order came to $34.85 and I got two order confirmations under the same order number. Do not order from this fraudulent website GetForeverComfy.Com as they will scam you.

www.getforevercomfy.com
United States
Phone: 1 (800) 577-7127

Authors Name: A Marie

 

VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 7.9/10 (22 votes cast)
VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: +1 (from 11 votes)
Do Not Order From GetForeverComfy.Com Over Charge Fraud, 7.9 out of 10 based on 22 ratings

49 Comments add one

  1. Timjo says:

    Get Forever Comfy scammed me the same way!

    Avoid this site at all costs they are only after your cash

    Stay Away!!!

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 5.0/5 (1 vote cast)
    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: +3 (from 3 votes)
  2. Renee says:

    I had the same problem. I ordered the two for 19.95 plus an additional shipping charge. My total should have been $40. I was charged $119 with no option to preview my order before submitting. There was no option to cancel the order and since it was a Sunday customer service was closed. I immediately called my credit card company to dispute the charges. Luckily I beat them to my credit card company. Since it had not posted to my card we just cancelled my card. I called forever comfy to let them know before they went any further and they offered me a $10 discount. I’m not quite sure why… I’m not sure if somewhere I misread or hit something wrong, but there is clearly something fishy going on. Buyer be ware…

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 4.7/5 (3 votes cast)
    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: +4 (from 4 votes)
  3. peggy says:

    I have encountered the same problems as A Marie, stuck paying $64.64 for 2 cushions worth $40, a bargin compaired to how much Renee. spent hours trying to cancel order without success, then trying to get any kind of customer service, all contacts as fraudulant as their advertising.

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 3.5/5 (2 votes cast)
    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: +3 (from 3 votes)
  4. Thank all of you for your input I was trying to order this item but you can rest assured I want now thanks to reading your messages. Thanks again.

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: +3 (from 3 votes)
  5. Cathy says:

    Thank you all for this info. I was also thnking of ordering this for my father in law but after the reading this I will stay away! I had a similar problem last year with a site that sold seat covers fo

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: +1 (from 1 vote)
  6. junebug says:

    I orded by phone & the cost was triple the %14.95 & that was 4 weeks ago & have not received it yet!

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: +2 (from 2 votes)
  7. Mary Ann Garcia says:

    I ordered 1 set of these. Just got the box today with 4 cushions in it. Looked on my credit card bill and I was charged $79.00 for them. There was no receipt or anything in the package where I could send them back. Do not buy from them. Don’t know how to get a hold of them to take care of this problem.

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 5.0/5 (1 vote cast)
    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: +2 (from 2 votes)
    • Curtis says:

      This is a scam and here’s the deal. If you buy one Forever Comfy @ $19.95 you get one free. (That’s the only way the company will sale them). However, the shipping cost for each unit is $9.95 plus tax. Given the above, if you order one Forever Comfy @ $19.95 your cost will be approx. $43.95 after tax.

      VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
      Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
      VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
      Rating: +1 (from 3 votes)
  8. What happens when you contact the creditcard company? You should be able to file a fraud transaction with the credit card company and they can reverse the charge and charge it back to the charging company.

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: +2 (from 2 votes)
  9. David MacArthur says:

    PEOPLE – IF YOU ORDERED USING A CREDIT CARD, THEN CONTACT THE CUSTOMER SERVICE VIA TELEPHONE AND DISPUTE THE CHARGES!!
    THEY WILL INVESTIGATE AND RESOLVE YOUR PROBLEM.
    THE WHITE HOUSE IS NOT GOING TO SOLVE YOUR PROBLEM. YOU MUST TAKE ACTION WITH WHOMEVER IS ON YOUR SIDE OF THE PROBLEM.

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: +1 (from 3 votes)
  10. ROD says:

    Thank heavens for the internet & your scam postings. I was about to order as well but decided not to based on the poor experiences I see here. Just one more headache I won’t have to deal with. Thanx :-)

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: +1 (from 1 vote)
  11. Diane says:

    I want to thank all of you for posting your experiences,you saved me alot of trouble.FYI,you can buy them at BedBath and Beyond,for $19.99 each.

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: +5 (from 5 votes)
    • Joanne says:

      Diane, Thank you
      I will go to Bed Bath Beyond for my cushion.

      VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
      Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
      VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
      Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  12. terry says:

    I’M GLAD I DECIDED TO ORDER ON LINE INSTEAD OF BY PHONE . I ACTUALLY ALREADY HAD MY CREDIT CARD AND PHONE IN MY HAND WHEN I NOTICED I HAD 3 DIFFERENT PHONE NUMBERS WRITTEN DOWN.THANK YOU ALL FOR SAVING ME THE MONEY AND THE HEADACHE AND GOOD LUCK WITH YOUR PERSUIT OF THEM.

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: +1 (from 1 vote)
  13. carolyn says:

    I did not order from the website, but this item can be purchased at Bed Bath and Beyond for 19.95. I got one there before I even started seeing the ads on TV. just a little help for those who may want to purchase one, but not go through the hassel. Merry Christmas.

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: +3 (from 3 votes)
    • Shannon Crew says:

      Thanks for this much needed information. I literally had my tablet and credit card in hand, but something told me to Google forever comfy instead of going directly to the site. I’m so fortunate that I did, or I too would have been a victim of this scam. I do know that some have opted to buy the product at bed bath and beyond, for those that have purchased the it, were you pleased with it? Did it really provide the relief they claim it does? Thanks to all for your input, sounds like you saved me a ton of grief. :’(

      VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
      Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
      VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
      Rating: +3 (from 3 votes)
      • KR says:

        great idea, Carolyn…thanks!!

        VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
        Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
        VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
        Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  14. Tavia says:

    Thank you.!!!!! I was about to order this for my grandmother, then by faith all the posting pop up, even though i was going to use a pre-paid debt card, this way it would only allow the amount i place on it to go through im happy i won’t have to go through all the issues.

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: +1 (from 1 vote)
  15. Ron Nazario says:

    PLEASE CONTACT THE B.B.B. (BETTER BUSINESS BEUREA) and your local ATTORNEY GENERALS OFFICE! These scam artist have records with these agencies and they prey on the elderly and individuals who are not tech savvy!

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: +1 (from 1 vote)
  16. John says:

    what you can do is call your credit card company [as quickly as possible after incurring the charge] and have them cancel your card and issue you a new one. They can get you a new one within 48 hours. This is what I did. Hate these scams!

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: +1 (from 1 vote)
  17. Matt says:

    Same as everyone else, I ordered 2 not realizing 2 ment 2 sets of 2, thus I recieved 4 cusions at $86.95. As others have stated there was no way to view total sale before completeing the sale.
    READ THE INFORMATION CAREFULLY BEFORE YOU BUY. The shipping costs as much as the cusion.

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: +2 (from 2 votes)
  18. Sandra Martin says:

    Thanks to all of you for your postings. I too was about to order on line when I read the comments. I will now go to Bed Bath and Beyond and avoid the aggrevation.

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: +1 (from 1 vote)
  19. Kevin says:

    Thanx to all your postings , I was just about to go to the web site to buy one of these for my mother. I sure as heck won’t now…

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: +1 (from 1 vote)
  20. Diane says:

    THANK YOU to each of you who took the time to post your regrettable experience with this item – it’s off to B3 to get one for my Mom for use in her wheelchair. Looks as if I’ve avoided a disaster. Thanx again!

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: +1 (from 1 vote)
  21. Earl says:

    Do not buy ANYTHING from Forevercomfy. If you cannot buy the product in a store it must not be worth it. I innocently purchased two cushions with my credit card and was charged for four cushions. There is NO WAY to get in touch with these people ro cancel the order. They give you ophone numbers to call which is probably a scam in itself.

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: +1 (from 1 vote)
  22. MsAnnFirst says:

    WOW am I happy I read this before ordering. Thanks for the advice. The shame is that reporting this scam cannot (or willnot) stop it from continuing to air on TV, etc.

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: +1 (from 1 vote)
  23. Tom says:

    Thanks all for saving me from being scammed. I won’t be buying from Bed Bath and Beyond because that would just let them win from the backend. Scum like these people are just taking advantage of people and I won’t be donating to their cause. Thanks again for the warning.

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: +1 (from 1 vote)
  24. Diane Holdgrafer says:

    I was also about to order this item and thanks to reading your comments first I will NOT. It reminded me of a similar situation I had with another purchase many years ago. Those scam artists are still out there folks. Be cautious. I will be getting one at Bed, Bath, and Beyond.

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: +1 (from 1 vote)
  25. Susan says:

    Thanks to all who posted their bad experiences. While I’m sorry you all had to go thru that hassle, it prevented me from having to go thru it. If this product is available at Bed, Bath & Beyond, that’s where I’ll be purchasing it. Thanks again to all.

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: +1 (from 1 vote)
  26. Dennis Nations says:

    Regrettably, I just ordered the Forever Comfy cushions and had the same experience as several other people. I expected to be charged $19.95 plus shipping and handling and an extra shipping and handling charge for the second cushion but was absolutely floored when my invoice was $79.95! I never confirmed the order but could not find a phone number to cancel this order. I am personally going to my credit union tomorrow morning to see if there is a way to void this sale and will be in touch with the BBB Monday morning. I refuse to believe there in no way we as customers have to tolerate this nonsense. I will also get in touch with the Florida Attorney General about this. We need to be able to hold these crooks accountable. Thank you Carolyn for the Bed, Bath and Beyond tip.

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: +2 (from 2 votes)
  27. Sandra Johansen says:

    I just saw the commercial for this product and was seriously considering buying. Am so glad I saw this site and will not be buying anything from them.

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: +1 (from 1 vote)
  28. I am sorry I did not check the internet for reviews of this product before purchasing. I ordered 1 + the free one and was charged $119.70 like Renee. I will call my credit card co tomorrow which is Monday. I could not find a phone number for the Forever Comfy company or I would have called them. Those of you who have the phone number, please share it with those of us who don’t have it. Thank you. And thank you for posting your reviews. I certainly will check google in the future before buying anything on line again.

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: +2 (from 2 votes)
  29. I was also charged 119. like Renee. I certainly will check for reviews of a product before I ever buy anything on line again. I couldn’t find a phone number for Forever Comfy cushions or I would have called them. All I can do is go through the hassel of calling my credit card company and stopping the card.

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: +1 (from 1 vote)
  30. CharlieB says:

    I too was ready to order vs website till I saw this comment file, no thanks, reminds me of the Flexseal website scam, sure it the same people. Thanks for the warning !!!

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: +1 (from 1 vote)
    • CAB says:

      I was just about to place an order. I will pass on this and wait a see if Walgreens put this in their AS SEEN ON TV isle. Did anyone bother to read the terms and conditions before ordering? Sometimes that helps.

      VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
      Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
      VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
      Rating: +1 (from 1 vote)
  31. JennyHW says:

    Thanks for the warning. I was also ready to order. What a scam.

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: +1 (from 1 vote)
  32. Maureen Meausky says:

    Thanks for all the info on this product. I hate scams as well. Thankfully, I will not order this product now and will got to BB&B instead. Glad I read the comments.
    Grammy Moe in Mass

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: +1 (from 1 vote)
  33. Lynne H says:

    Same for me. Was getting ready to order and decided to use the web site. Thanks to Google for the additional information. Another thanks to the person who said they can be obtained by Bed Bath and Beyond.

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: +1 (from 1 vote)
  34. dubyadd says:

    wow!!! just saw the TV ad for this comfy and since my tailbone always hurt, thought I would order it…. dun,,,dun,,,dun!!! so glad I read these comments!!!! A few years ago I got screwed by a teeth whitening deal for about $125.00!!!! I called my credit card company and they refused to reverse the charges. I moved all my accounts from that bank. I even contacted BBB, they contacted the company home office but never got any reply! Net result, I got NO product and it cost me $125.00! Was this comfy deal a BBB approved company, wonder if anybody checked with them?

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: +1 (from 1 vote)
  35. Pat M says:

    Thanks for the feedback everyone. I was just about to order this item until I read all these horrible reviews. I was always leery about ordering from these questionable companies and all your negative experiences just reconfirmed my suspicions.

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: +1 (from 1 vote)
  36. mak martin says:

    all these products that have ‘pay separate’ Processing and handling for the second item are always scams. Stay away from any company that uses this promotion. They will just charge you more than you should pay, with hidden costs and fees. Just be patient and wait for the item to show up in stores.

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: +1 (from 1 vote)
  37. zone says:

    Thank you all for giving me a heads up on this scam. Was thinking of ordering but not any more. Probably get a good Obusform for a better price.

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: +1 (from 1 vote)
  38. Bryen says:

    I was about to order these things when I saw an ad from the TV but after I read all these comments I’m thanks full to stop it. Thanks with the comments

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: +1 (from 1 vote)
  39. Mary C Williams says:

    Whew!!! They almost got me. Thank you all for your comments. I sit at the computer all day and I thought I had solved my back and bottom problem with this product. OMG! The price looked so inviting and I almost bit. There should be some way we can prevent this type of rip off. Thank You! Thank you!

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: +1 (from 1 vote)
  40. linddag80 says:

    I’ll just wait until they put them in Wal-Mart. I was getting ready to order and something told me to read the reviews. It’s a good thing I did. The same thing had happen to me in 2007 when I moved here. I had to stay on the phone for sometime up to 45mins on hold trying to get Customer Service, it took me about a month but I got my money back. What really got me was customer service was trying to sale me more stuff when I finally got in touch with them (LoL). Thanks a million for your reviews just don’t give up KEEP CALLING THEM!!!

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  41. sinowa says:

    Write the federal trade commission and consumer protection and the internet and your credit card company. Also, now they have your credit card number and will share it with other scammers. Watch your bank ballance statements monthly.

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  42. Jack Jackson says:

    Many of the buy one get one free deals on TV are ALL THE SAME. This cushion is one. Brooklyn lantern is another. You can not buy just one, you have to pay for processing and handling about $10 for each which basically doubles the price. Read the small print on the website of any product before calling a tv ad. Delivery is 2-6 weeks so I am sure it costs them almost nothing to ship it. And probably cost only a few dollars to produce these products in China. It is true that Bed Bath Beyond and many Walmarts and CVS have a “as seen on TV” shelf where you can buy just one of these products. Try dollar stores too. ANOTHER TIP – don’t buy special vitamin supplement formulas or natural health books offered online. First search the product. Often the same supplement or book is cheaper at Amazon. I have even found some of the books online in pdf form for free.

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  43. Pam says:

    I logged on with the intention of ordering. Thanks to everyone for the heads up! Will not be buying anything, thanks to u guys who took the time to warn others…many thanks

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  44. Pamela says:

    THANK-YOU ALL FOR POSTING….SAVED ME HOURS OF AGGREVATION, ETC.

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>

What is 6 + 10 ?
Please leave these two fields as-is:
IMPORTANT! To be able to proceed, you need to solve the following simple math (so we know that you are a human) :-)